2021 Reading Challenge

2021 Reading Challenge
Jill Elizabeth has read 3 books toward her goal of 245 books.
hide

Book(s) Review: Kaleidomorphia by Kerby Rosanes and Coloring the Zodiac by Christina Haberkern

So I don’t know if you’re a colorer, but I am – and proud of it. I have amassed quite a collection of “adult” coloring books by now, and am continually amazed at the creativity and art that go into designing complex pictures that are both intricate to look at and still workable enough for non-artists like me to color. Today I want to tell you about two new books I’ve come across. The first is VERY intricate and definitely not a beginner book; the second is great for all ages. Both would make wonderful holiday gifts! Continue reading Book(s) Review: Kaleidomorphia by Kerby Rosanes and Coloring the Zodiac by Christina Haberkern

FREEBIES!! Don’t Miss This Chance…

The most amazing series, the Door to Door trilogy, written by the most amazing TL Brown, is featuring all three books for FREE on Amazon today, since December 1 is the protagonist, Emily’s, birthday! If you haven’t seen my reviews you can find them here easily: Door to Door, Through the Door, Doors Wide Open (forthcoming on the blog!). So hop on over to Amazon and grab your free copies while you can! And if you see this post after the freebie period has ended, they are still a great bargain – the writing, characters, and plot lines are marvelous and the books are well worth your time!

Book Review: The Finest Lies by David J. Naiman

About the Book
High schooler Nicole Hallett has just about had it with her brother Jay, so when a mysterious man appears with an offer to replace him with a better one, she doesn’t hesitate. Nicole has always been impulsive, but this time, she finds herself in predicament far worse than anything she’s experienced. Just like that, an average snow day—usually filled with hot cocoa and snowball fights—is commandeered by the stranger, who forces the siblings into a dangerous game. Continue reading Book Review: The Finest Lies by David J. Naiman

Book Review: True Crime Story by Joseph Knox

I’m a big fan of Joseph Knox – the Aiden Waits books are really enjoyable. His world is dark and gritty and full of very engaging writing. So when I saw the latest Knox book, claiming to blend fact and fiction, I was immediately intrigued. Continue reading Book Review: True Crime Story by Joseph Knox

Excerpt: Nanny Dearest by Flora Collins

About the Book

Compulsively readable domestic suspense, perfect for fans of THE TURN OF THE KEY and THE PERFECT NANNY, about a woman who takes comfort in reconnecting with her childhood nanny after her father’s death, until she starts to uncover dark secrets the nanny has been holding for twenty years. Continue reading Excerpt: Nanny Dearest by Flora Collins